8 upcoming webinars to expand your research opportunities


Discover the latest tools and technologies to expand your research capacity with expert-led presentations on HTPLC, cell line development, pesticide analysis, and more.

Upcoming SelectScience Webinars

Choose Science® It hosts dozens of free online tutorials for scholars each month, featuring world-class speakers at the forefront of their respective fields. In this regular feature, we highlight events you won’t want to miss over the next week or so, plus some of our on-demand webinars.

This week, learn how to improve a file HPTLC ApplicationsUnderstand how to use Kim Drew To generate figures ready for publication, and to explain the clinical use of High sensitivity troponin In Diagnostics, learn how to establish the molecular pathology of a chronic disease using High-density antibody arrays.

Additionally, gain insight into The main concepts of 2D-LCSee how to use fluorescently tagged proteins To analyze repair kinetics, understand the added value of synthetic information to identify and interpret Cell and tissue infrastructureand evaluation of alternative systems to analyze pesticide residues in food.

The third online HPTLC user meeting, hosted by the HPTLC Association

The third online HPTLC user meeting, hosted by the HPTLC Association

Use the opportunity to engage in discussions with speakers, colleagues, and representatives from the HPTLC Society. With the goal of facilitating the global exchange of knowledge among HPTLC users, join in to share the spirit of work in an exciting field of analysis.

Monday, September 19, 10:00 GMT / 11:00 CET / 14:30 Indochina / 17:00 Hong Kong time

Register here

Lower the energy barrier to great chemistry with ChemDraw & ChemOffice

Lower the energy barrier to great chemistry with ChemDraw & ChemOffice

In this webinar, learn about the latest improvements to ChemDraw®Chemical drawing software that promises to make chemical communication and collaboration more efficient than ever. ChemDraw helps quickly convert ideas into publishable research and makes it easy to present your results in a professional manner.

Tuesday, September 20, 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EST / 08:00 PT

Register here

Point-of-care high-sensitivity cardiac troponin: a new complete blood test finally

Point-of-care high-sensitivity cardiac troponin: a new complete blood test finally

In this dedicated webinar, Dr. Fred Abel discusses the importance and use of highly sensitive troponin in emergency department settings. Register to gain insight into the scientific literature related to point-of-care (POC) high-sensitivity troponin and critical considerations for the preparation and implementation of POC clinical studies.

Tuesday, September 20, 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EST / 08:00 PT

Register here

Focus on the key players: protein scanning with high-density antibody panels

Focus on the key players: protein scanning with high-density antibody panels

This webinar will describe how to use high-density antibody arrays to answer important questions about diagnosis, molecular pathology, and mechanisms of drug resistance. The main findings of published studies on cancer and other complex diseases will also be presented.

Wednesday, September 21 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET / 10:00 EST / 07:00 Pacific Time

Register here

Two-dimensional liquid chromatography (2D-LC): a tutorial focusing on best practices

Two-dimensional liquid chromatography (2D-LC): a tutorial focusing on best practices

Learn about the four modes of 2D-LC: core-cut, multi-cut, selective, and full-cut, and discover how they relate conceptually. Plus, get advice on how to choose complementary spacers for the 1st and 2nd dimension, how to improve cycle time, and how to maximize the sensitivity of the 2nd dimension.

Wednesday, September 21 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EST / 08:00 Pacific

Register here

Gaining insight into the DNA damage response (DDR) in cancer cells through image-based quantification

Gaining insight into the DNA damage response (DDR) in cancer cells through image-based quantification

This webinar will discuss how fluorescently tagged proteins can be used to study their involvement in DNA repair in real time. The complex cellular responses of cancer cells to genotoxic insults, including specific modifications of post-translational DNA repair and activation of cell cycle checkpoints, will also be discussed.

Thursday, September 22, 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EST / 08:00 PT

Register here

What can biological EDS do for you? Answers to Frequently Asked Questions about Analytical Biological Electron Microscopy

What can biological EDS do for you?  Answers to Frequently Asked Questions about Analytical Biological Electron Microscopy

An energy-dispersive X-ray spectrophotometer (EDS) measures and maps the distribution of elements within a sample. It is a powerful imaging tool, providing synthetic data with electronic images to generate a multicolor electron microscope, for fast and accurate identification of features within your samples. This webinar will cover some frequently asked questions about biological EDS.

Session 1: Friday, September 23, 09:00 BST / 10:00 CST / 04:00 EST / 01:00 PT
Session 2: Friday, September 23, 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EST / 08:00 PT

Register here

An alternative approach using GC-Orbitrap MS for the analysis of pesticide residues in food

An alternative approach using GC-Orbitrap MS for the analysis of pesticide residues in food

In a high-throughput environment, robust analytical workflows are a key requirement for accurate and reliable determination of pesticide residues in food samples. This webinar will discuss how to overcome the challenges of a growing list of compounds and diversity of sample matrices, with high sensitivity and precise determination.

Friday, September 23 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CEST / 10:00 EST / 07:00 PT

Register here

Watch our webinars at your convenience

Did you miss one of our webinars? Fortunately, all SelectScience webinars are available upon request after the live event. Follow some of our latest webinars below:

Analysis of endogenous steroids from pregnant women to mineralocorticoids to aphrodisiacs

watch here”

Predicting cancer immunotherapy response by multiplex tumor imaging

watch here”

Recombinant monoclonal antibodies: Versatile tools for research, diagnosis, and treatment of disease

watch here”

Sample preparation: crushing insights into particle size reduction and homogeneity

watch here”

Karl Fischer Titration: How to Weigh It Right the First Time

Watch over here”

Expanding research capacity: The growing demand for accuracy and versatility with automated cell counters

watch here”

SelectScience runs more than 10 webinars per month across different scientific topics, Discover more upcoming webinars >>


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *